Navajo Pastors win Pastor of the Year Award

Dr. Steve Babby honors the Tsosies (center) and Yazzies (left) as Pastors of the Year.

Rev. Darwin & Anne Tsosie and Rev. Ben & Bettie Yazzie were awarded the Dr. Orval C. Butcher Pastor of the Year Award by the Pacific Southwest District of The Wesleyan Church at its district conference on July 5, 2011.

The award was given in appreciation for their more than 20 years of faithful ministry on the Navajo Nation in Arizona.

We praise God for these pastor couples and their ministry among their own people over so many years, and often under challenging situations. situations.

And we’re grateful to our supporting churches and friends whose financial gifts help give the Tsosies and Yazzies the resources they need to help reach their people for Christ.